Haunted

Fuck you.

You told me you loved me.

You told me I could trust you.

You promised me that you would support me.

Five messages seperate tears and I love you from “I can’t do this.”

People throw their trust around and whole heartedly mean it in a singular moment. For a blink of an eye it’s true. The harsh reality?

Everyone lies.

I look out the window at the exit you took excited and calling me you were close. Telling me how nervous and eager you were. Everyday when my mind wonders I see that spot. My insides churn thinking about how much I miss you. How I wish I could’ve done anything. I know you’ve struggled too.

I can’t reach out. Our lives have taken entirely new paths neither of us could’ve imagined before we met. Months later this pain still lingers.

I don’t know what I’m supposed to do, haunted by the ghost of you. Take me back to the night we met. – Lord Huron

Leave a comment